Skip to content

Hello October

October 4, 2012

We’ve been having loads of rain and gloomy cloudy-filled mornings here in Yucatan. Went for a short walk one morning when the light was low and soft.  Found the above flower, I honestly don’t know what it is.  Any guesses?

Oh look, it is a cute doggy in a hammock.

On that same morning walk I found a heron at the end of a neighbor’s pier.  Just as I snapped the picture, a pelican flew by.

 

Crab!  Tiny little guy.  The birds were after him, I’m sure.

 

 

 

Just a few pictures.  Don’t worry, the weather is still great and all is well.  We hear there is a new Thai place about 20 minutes away. MUST GO TRY.

So I’ll leave you with this for now–

whatever you do–

DON’T TOUCH THE EMERGENCY BUTTON!

 

Hee hee, couldn’t resist.  Snapped at a Pemex (gas) station outside Progreso.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2012 10:44 am

    Hello m’dear ! I was noting our progress on the greenhouse and your post chimed in. Lovely, dramatic photos ! Zowie ! Sorry you don’t have all our lovely sunshine down there. It’s been glorious for weeks. Getting chilly at night but warms up with the sunrise. Many hugs to you and the kiddos, all of them :} xoxoxoxo

  2. Jerry & Kathleen Sand permalink
    October 4, 2012 11:03 am

    Hello m’dear, I replied below the line and then saw I was to reply above the line. Love your photos soooooo much. Warm smooches to you all. Won’t tell you about all the lovely sunshine we’ve had for days. Drought here ! Truly !

Leave a comment